Suwon Bluewings Shirts

Suwon Bluewings Shirts

Suwon Bluewings Shirts

The Bluewings have also made an impact in the cup competitions over the years. The club have currently won two Korean FA Cups in 2002 and 2009 whilst the Korean League Cup was achieved in 1999. The team also won the old Adidas Cup three seasons in a row between 1999-2001 whilst winning the less prestigious domestic Hauzen Cup in 2005 and 2008.

Suwon Samsung Bluewings are a South Korean football team who were founded in 1995. The club were created by the Samsung group and soon became the 9th member of the K League from the 1996 season. Former South Korea manager Kim Ho became the club's manager and led them to a Runner Up spot in their debut season. However, it wasn't long before the team started to dominate as they won the league title in 1998 and retained it in 1999. Nevertheless, they didn't win a third title until Cha Bum-keun succeeded Kim Ho as manager in 2003. The club won the title in 2004 and won it a 4th time during their most successful campaign in 2008 as they achieved a domestic double.

K-League side Suwon Samsung Bluewings have officially released their new away kit for the 2014 season. Four time Korean League champions have revealed an all white away kit which will be supplied by adidas [...]

Here is the new home shirt of South Korean club Suwon Samsung Bluewings [...]

More news from the South Korean K-League as Suwon Samsung Bluewings have unveiled their new 2012 shirts made by Adidas [...]

Suwon Samsung Bluewings are a very powerful team from South Korea [...]

Apart from being a dominant force in Korea, the club has won several honours on the continental stage. Impressively, they triumphed in the 2001 and 2002 Asian Champions League which also saw them win the respective Super Cups.

However, they managed to top this feat with a fantastic victory in the Pan Pacific Championship in 2009. The tournament combined champions from Australia, New Zealand, China, Japan, Korea and the MLS. The Bluewings managed to beat LA Galaxy in the final on penalties.

Copyright (Football Shirts News) 2006 - 2017