Marseille Shirts

Marseille Shirts

Marseille Shirts

Olympique de Marseille or Marseille are one the best teams in Ligue 1 where their last league title was in the 2009-10 season. Their shirts are manufactured by adidas and they feature an all white colour with blue and orange trim and the away kit is sky blue with white and orange trim and the third kit is all black with orange trim. Nicknamed 'Les Phoceens', the club have had a long history of producing world class players including Jean-Pierre Papin, Fabien Barthez, Didier Deschamps, Josip Skoblar, Didier Drogba, Benoit Cheyrou, Eric di Meco and Carlos Mozer.

Marseille play their home games wearing a strip comprising white and pale blue shirts. Real Madridstar Zinedine Zidane is probably the best known player to have worn the Marseille shirt in recent history.

Ligue 1 side Olympique Marseille drop their entire kit range for next season in emphatic fashion [...]

The famous Ligue 1 club of Marseille officially release their all-new kit range for the upcoming 2016/17 season. Kit suppliers adidas introduce striking new looks for Marseille's kit collection for 2016/17 which sees traditional colours modernised through powerful styling of which the club hope c [...]

Launching their new home and third kits at the start of May, Marseille have officially launched their new away kit for the 15-16 season. The new away shirt for the Ligue 1 side features a unique black and sky blue striped design [...]

Olympique de Marseille were founded in 1899, the club has had its fair share of troubles in the past. Having won the Champions League in 1993, defeating AC Milan in the final, they went on to be relegated and stripped of their domestic title following a match fixing scandal involving the then president Bernard Tapie. By 1996, backed by Adidas boss Robert Louis-Dreyfus, the club had worked their way back to the top flight. Marseille play their home games at The Stade Velodrome, 3, Boulevard Michelet, 13008 Marseille.

Marseille won their only ever major European title winning the 1992-93 UEFA Champions League and 9 Ligue 1 titles.

Copyright (Football Shirts News) 2006 - 2017