Wellington Phoenix Shirts

Wellington Phoenix Shirts

Wellington Phoenix Shirts

The Phoenix are a Wellington, New Zealand-based club in the Australian A-League competition. Formed in 2007 after the failure of several Auckland-based teams, the Phoenix are the only fully professional club in New Zealand. Founded by New Zealand Soccer and the businessman Terry Seripisos, the club has had a moderately successful first half-decade of existence. The club's best finish was 3rd place in the 2009-2010 season, and made the playoffs again the next season.

Reebok Wellington Phoenix Home Jersey Shirt 2008 2009 Hundai A-league - Size M

Wellington Phoenix 2016 Mens Polyester Polo Shirt 'select Size' S-5xl Bnwt

Wellington is epitomised by its vociferous fans - known as the Yellow Fever. Playing its home games at the 30,000-seater Westpac Stadium in Wellington, the club has built a large fan base for a football team in New Zealand, earning one of the highest average attendances in the A-League as a whole. The club currently plays in a yellow kit with black stripes and black shorts supplied by adidas; but have previously played in an all-black kit with white and yellow stripes on the shoulders.

The 'Nix' have been handed one of the most striking and aesthetically pleasing strips by adidas for the 2015/16 campaign The only non-Australian club in the Hyundai A-League, Wellington Pheonix make a statement through adidas' eye-catching home & away jerseys which they hope to create similar rea [...]

A-League side Wellington Phoenix have officially launched their new home, away and third kits for the 2014-15 season. Supplied by adidas the new home kit for the New Zealand based side features the club's trademark yellow and black stripes featuring a standard black rounded crew-neck collar [...]

A-League and New Zealand club Wellington Phoenix have officially unveiled their home shirt for the 2013-14 season [...]

A-League and New Zealand club Wellington Phoenix have had their home and away shirts leaked online before their official release [...]

Wellington Phoenix are a New Zealand team that play in the Hyundai A-League [...]

The club has been managed entirely so far by All White manager Ricki Herbert - a stalwart of the 1982 New Zealand World Cup team. The club has had many of its players play for the New Zealand national team - including Mark Paston, Tim Brown, Leo Bertos, Ben Sigmund and Shane Smeltz - who all played at the 2010 World Cup in South Africa. The club is currently captained by Australian Andrew Durante.

The club's greatest players include Paul Ifill, Andrew Durante, Ben Sigmund, Mark Paston, Leo Bertos, Jeremy Brockie and Glen Moss.

Copyright footballshirts.com (Football Shirts News) 2006 - 2017