Singapore Shirts

Singapore Shirts

Singapore Shirts

Singapore's current home kit is a darkish red shirt with blue collar with a Nike symbol on the right side of the chest and the Singapore flag on the left side of the chest with red shorts and red socks with the away kit being blue with the same features as the home shirt.

Singapore Football Shirt Size Xxs 14-15 Years

Singapore are in the AFC (Asia). The Singapore national team took a different approach to most national teams up until 1994. It played in the Malaysia Cup and the Malaysian League from 1921-1994 in this period it won 24 Malaysian Cup titles and 2 Malaysian league titles.

AFC side Singapore have officially launched their new home and away kits for the 2014-15 international season. These will be the kits Singapre will wear in the 2014 AFF Suzuki Cup and they will debut the kits in early November [...]

After winning the 2012 AFF Suzuki Cup, the Singapore Football Association in conjunction with Nike have launched a limited-edition version of the team’s away kit with 4 stars [...]

Here is the new Singapore home shirt which will be used during the upcoming 2012 Suzuki Cup [...]

The ASEAN Football Championship is played every two years and is contested by national teams of countries in Southeast Asia [...]

Together with the Football Association of Singapore, Nike launched the new national team kit for the Singapore Lions at Lions Unleashed conference. The home kit (worn by Hariss Harun) in Atom Red is a reflection of Singapore’s national colour that stands for universal brotherhood and equality o [...]

Singapore played its first international in 1953 losing 3-2 to South Korea. Singapore did not participate in any world cup qualifying until 1978 and have failed to qualify for the World Cup since. Singapore has only qualified for 1 Asian Cup(1984) in which it failed to get past the 1st round but Singapore have had success in the ASEAN Football Championship(formally the Tiger Cup) winning it 3 out of a possible 6 times(1998,2004,2007).

Singapore's biggest defeat came at the hands of Burma who won 9-0 in 1969. Their biggest win was against Laos in 2007 it was 11-0. Singapore originally played at the Jalan Besar Stadium but moved to the Kallang National Stadium in 1973 which is currently used. The current captain is Indra Sahdan. The most capped player is Malik Awab (123 Caps) and the all time top scorer is Fandi Ahmad (55 Goals).

Copyright (Football Shirts News) 2006 - 2017