This will be the twenty second edition of the FIFA World Cup, it will run from 20 November to 18 December 2022 in a Winter break for European football, this is the first time the tournament has been played at this time of year, normally a summer tournament in Europe & the United States, the games have been moved to avoid the summer heat in Qatar. The World Cup Kits of all the nations taking part are linked below:

Group A

Group B

Group C

Group D

Group E

Group F

Group G

Group H

The tournament opens with hosts Qatar playing their first World Cup game against Ecuador at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor.

2022 Qatar World Cup

2022 will be the first World Cup to be held in the Arab world, this will be the last cup to involve just 32 teams, with an expansion to 48 teams due in time for the 2026 tournament that will jointly hosted by the United States, Mexico, and Canada.

With the tournament later in the year than usual, the big brands released their national team kits later than in previous years, with the first appearing from Puma in May, adidas kits in August and Nike revealing many of the big nations and favourites in September.

There are nine brands making kits for the World Cup’s 32 teams, with only six of those sides with a kit made by a smaller brand, most shirts are new for Qatar 2022, with only Nike’s Canadian teamwear jerseys not updated.

Nike represent thirteen nations including hosts Qatar, Brazil, France, England, Holland & Portugal. adidas have eight teams with Germany, Argentina & Spain their big deals. Puma miss Italy who didn’t qualify, but have many African Nations and Uruguay in the black Cat.

Previous World Cups:

2018 World Cup in Russia

The 2018 FIFA World Cup ran from the 14th June to 15 July 2018 with the final taking place at Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow. In total there were twelve different venues that staged matches featuring the 32 teams, they initially played in eight groups of four teams.

It was the first time Russia had hosted the World Cup, and was where Iceland and Panama made their debut at the finals, Panama having beaten out the United States in CONCACAF qualification and Iceland continuing their good form from the 2012 European Championships.

The 2018 Finals, were played in much of the West of Russia to cut down on travel times for teams, it was the first time the tournament had been played in Europe since 2006. More at here.